The Centre of Talent for Hockey in Cornwall. Competing with a positive fair play attitude around The South West, the club’s ethos is all about making hockey accessible for all, offering grass roots hockey with a clear path for youngsters to develop and progress to a high level of performance. We pride ourselves on having a close community within the club, a family friendly atmosphere where we can come together to compete, exercise and socialise. 

Our aim is to grow, to continue to provide a high level of facilities and coaching to as many people of all ages and abilities as possible.

Truro Seniors

Truro Hockey Club is the highest achieving and the largest senior hockey club in Cornwall. The Men’s 1s are the highest placed team in the county and many of the team represent the County in annual competitions. The Men’s teams have a fantastic record in the county cup competitions and recently went head to head in the final. The 2s are the highest performing 2nd XI in the county. Our 3s are great at ensuring the youngsters develop their game awareness and positional understanding, the 4s are a vital stepping stone for youngsters, whilst he Titans continue to bring youngsters through from the junior section and kick start their senior hockey journey. The Women continue to develop and are enjoying the young talent coming through. The club currently has 7 teams and a membership total of around 250+ members. The juniors are extremely talented, winning regional and county competitions. We have a flexible but thorough pathway for development into the seniors and a development squad for the youngsters who are ready to be pushed to the highest level.

Click here for more about the Juniors…

Truro HC Emails:

Chairperson – Lydia Smith – [email protected]

Membership – Jules Milward[email protected]

Treasurer – Alex Reed[email protected]

Women’s Club Captain – Rachel Valler[email protected]

Safeguarding / Welfare Officer – Gordon Opie [email protected]

Fixtures Secretary – Amanda Eaves – [email protected]

GENERAL CONTACT:  [email protected]


Nigel Barker [email protected]