The Centre of Talent for Hockey in Cornwall
Competing with a positive fair play attitude around The South West, the club’s ethos is all about making hockey accessible for all, offering grass roots hockey with a clear path for youngsters to develop and progress to a high level of performance. We pride ourselves on having a close community within the club, a family friendly atmosphere where we can come together to compete, exercise and socialise. 

Our aim is to grow, to continue to provide a high level of facilities and coaching to as many people of all ages and abilities as possible.

Click to view: Truro HC Principles of Play >>

Truro Seniors

Truro Hockey Club is the highest achieving and the largest senior hockey club in Cornwall. The Men’s 1s are the highest placed team in the county and many of the team represent the County in annual competitions. The Men’s teams have a fantastic record in the county cup competitions and recently went head to head in the final. The 2s are the highest performing 2nd XI in the county. Our 3s are great at ensuring the youngsters develop their game awareness and positional understanding, the 4s are a vital stepping stone for youngsters, whilst the 5s continue to bring youngsters through from the junior section and kick-start their senior hockey journey. The Women’s 1s were promoted in 2022. The Women’s 2s continue to develop and are enjoying the young talent coming through. The club currently has 7 teams and a membership total of around 250+ members. The juniors are extremely talented, winning regional and county competitions. We have a flexible but thorough pathway for development into the seniors and a development squad for the youngsters who are ready to be pushed to the highest level.

Click here for more about the Juniors…

Truro HC Emails:
Chairperson – Lydia Smith – [email protected]
Membership – Jules Milward – [email protected]
Treasurer – Alex Reed – [email protected]
Club Secretary – Pru Risely[email protected]
Umpire Secretary – Ed Whitehead[email protected]
Fixtures Secretary – Amanda Eaves – [email protected]
Welfare Officer – Andie Parker Jones – [email protected]
Women’s Club Captain – Rachel Valler – [email protected]
Men’s Club Captain – Tom O’Boyle[email protected]
Sponsorship Secretary – Tom O’Boyle[email protected]
Disciplinary Officer – Tom O’Boyle[email protected]

GENERAL CONTACT:  [email protected]

Nigel Barker 
– [email protected]

About our awards

At the end of each season we award members of each squad with…

  • Captain’s Player
  • Player’s Player
  • Top Goal Scorer
  • Most Improved

We also award whole club awards

  • Club top goal scorer (league goals)
  • Simon Rogers Trophy (Club member of the year)
  • Caitlin Swan Award (Junior member of the year)

What is the Caitlin Swan Award?
This award is named in memory of a junior member of the club who tragically was taken from us in a road traffic accident. Caitlin was a great player, club member, friend to many and a lovely person. Therefore the award is given to the U-18 player who has done well on the pitch, trained well, listened well to their coaches, been helpful, had good attendance and attitude throughout the season. Often a member who has gone the extra mile for the club in some way and potentially contributed towards junior coaching too. The annual shield trophy is awarded alternately boy/ girl each year.

Previous winners are:

  • Thomas Pascoe
  • Maddy Willoughby
  • Harry Copeland
  • Amalie Lean

What is the Simon Rogers Trophy?
This award is named in memory of Simon Rogers who was a club man through and through. Dedicating many years of service to the club, holding multiple committee roles, playing for all Truro men’s teams and was also well supported by women’s goalkeeper Anna. Most seasons Simon would go above and beyond in a bid to make the club as successful as possible and nurture talent from juniors through to 1st XI. Therefore our Club Member of the year award was named after him and recognises a committee member who has consistently exceeded the requirements of their role – often for multiple and consecutive seasons.

Previous winners are:

  • Jane Mitchell
  • Tom O’Boyle
  • Alexander Money
  • Alex Reed
  • Nigel Barker
  • Cal Westaway
  • Lydia Smith